A Week In The Life

It’s going to be a big week.

Tomorrow I welcome a new person to my team at work. After being recently promoted, I have learned so many lessons and I am excited to on-board a new employee and bring her up to speed on our organization.

In the evening leaving some space open to spend with my boyfriend who began training recently at the world-famous Second City. Last week, we got free tickets to a comedy show after class. Hearing his excitement and supporting him on this new journey means the world to me too.

Then at midweek, I will be moderating an event for the first time ever. I am so excited and nervous about jumping into such a project. It is outside my comfort zone but with the goals on my vision board this year, I declared diving right into new things.

The event will be a panel of women at the top of their careers, sharing advice and lessons to a diverse audience. I will share more about what I learn from the entire experience next week.

I will be joining a webinar Thursday to continue celebration of International Women’s Day which is March 8. The webinar is hosted by Dr. Sam Collins, Founder of the Aspire Foundation.

After attending Aspire’s International Women’s Day webinar last year, I was ultimately inspired to apply for scholarship with them. I was awarded scholarship and attended the Trailblazing Leadership conference in London last June.

My life changed so much last year and this year has already brought amazing new opportunities for growth.

At the tail end of the week, I will be hosting family and friends in the city for a day of fun surrounding the St. Patrick’s Day celebrations in Chicago.

I am most excited about that day because I had been talking about planning something for a few years and kept making excuses or putting it off.

I love hosting but don’t do it very often. I host an annual new year’s eve party and this might be my other new thing.

I just added a new post to my vision board  at home that explains why I’m so excited about this get-together. It is about staying connected with loved ones in person. We will have live conversations instead of only communicating through social media or text. We can have fun and enjoy one another’s company. It will be the perfect way to end a full week.

This week will be about keeping things in perspective, that teaching is also about learning and lastly not to forget to let your guard down to have some fun.

image

Published by

Life Untangled

I am a Chicago business professional with a passionate love for writing and living life out loud. I created this lifestyle blog to motivate and inspire aspirational individuals who want to live their best version of life without fear. My goal is to empower people all over the world to create lives of joy, success and freedom through personal and professional development. Life moves far too quickly for us not to enjoy the journey. This is to untangling life, love, liberty and the pursuit of peace and happiness. There are many lessons I have learned to embrace when it comes to life, love and work in our culturally rich world. I want to share what I have learned so it can encourage you to live your best version of life. Plus, I'm a social introvert so I am always thinking about things like how to destroy negative stereotypes around being courageous and brave enough to live life to the fullest, sometimes on your own. There is no need for you to wait on someone else in order to live YOUR life! It is exciting and thrilling. You have that level of brave in you no matter your personality type and I dare you to live it out loud! Are you ready to learn how?

Leave a Reply

